Melodica 02.08.10

In this week’s episode we go proper Balearic, which means a bit all over the place from jazz, to IDM to alt pop to 70s soft rock to soul to house to techno. New music from Panda Bear, Hercules and Love Affair, Chris Coco and an exclusive from Balearic legend Kenneth Bager’s forthcoming album.
It’s all in here.


  1. Jules Chaz – Hey – Wagon Repair
  2. Dan Mela & His Crew – Happy Birthday Compost – Compost
  3. Panda Bear – Slow Motion – Paw Tracks
  4. THAT FUZZY FEELING (TUNE OF THE WEEK) -Kasper Bjorke – Heaven (Nicolas Jaar Remix) – HFN Music
  5. Mount Kimbie – Ode To Bear – Hot Flush
  6. Synkro – In Transit – Med School Music
  7. Falty DL – My Friends Will Always Say – Planet Mu
  8. STRINGS, WOOD AND A BOX OF AIR – Al Stewart – The Year Of The Cat – RCA Victor
  9. Raphael Saadiq – It’s A Shame – digital file
  10. Chris Coco – Summertime (Negghead Remix) – The Big Chill Label
  11. Cock N Bull Kid – Misery (Hercules & Love Affair Remix) – digital file
  12. Derek Marin – While She Sleeps – Thoughtless Music