Melodica 13.09.10

Chris Coco’s weekly radio broadcast. An eclectic selection of brilliant new music starting with house and moving on to electronica, downtempo, acoustic and all sorts of other styles loosly connected to dance and electronic music. Let tastemaker Chris Coco guide you through his selection of the week’s best new music.
In this week’s episode – aquatic electro, bastard pop, cheeky re-edits, floatation dubstep, new nu-disco and classic Balearic. Plus new music from Kyle Hall, The Grid, Red Rack ‘Em and DFA and R&S Records. It’s all here.


  1. Rotciv – Hot Summer Nights (Dub) – Mister Mistery
  2. Kyle Hall – Solar Funk – Wild Oats
  3. Gold Panda – Snow & Taxis – Notown
  4. Red Rack Em – Dance Valet – Bergerac
  5. The Grid – Floatation (Slof Man Remix) – New State
  6. Pariah – Railroad – R&S
  7. Rob Sparx – Serenade – Z Audio
  8. Chris Coco – Summertime (Negghead Remix) – The Big Chill Label
  9. J.J. Cale – Woke Up This Morning – Mercury
  10. Marianne Faithful – Witches (Coyote RE-edit) – digital file
  11. Eduardo Castillo – Casaradio – Sol Selectas US
  12. Lauren Pritchard – Not The Drinking (Short Club Remix) – Island
  13. NDF – Since We Last Met – DFA